Rising stars to be honored at Future 5 event

Five young professionals who are striving to make Kenosha a better place will be honored Thursday at the annual “Future 5” awards event.

Annie Bruss, Matthew Collins, Sabrina Morgan, Vince Montemurro and Kerry Korn were selected for the honors from more than 100 nominations, according to Brooke Infusino, executive director of YLink, a division of the Kenosha Area Business Alliance targeting young professionals.

“Future 5 honors five young professionals (under age 40) who live and/or work in the Kenosha area and are positively influencing the quality of life in our community through their professional accomplishments, leadership, community engagement, and vision for the future of the community,” she said.

The awards event, open to the public, begins at 6 p.m. in the AVP Kenosha hangar at Kenosha Regional Airport, 9894 52nd St. It will feature local music from the band The Oscillators, local food from The Buzz, and beer from Public Craft Brewing Co.

Read more at the Kenosha News.

Go Back